Splitting the signal? (Plus some trigger questions)

Discussion in 'LEVEL EDITOR' started by Jun Hayakawa, Apr 2, 2017.

1. Jun Hayakawa

Jun Hayakawa New Member

I've always found it annoying that a trigger can only trigger one event. Is there some function that can make a signal go two ways simultaneously? Additionally, I'm new to the level editor and am doing some experimenting. I'm trying to make a button that will turn a running laser off for one second, then turn it back on. What I've done is try to use a "signal gate" as I call it. The thing that passes a signal forward if it meets the criteria. Anyway, what I've done it tried to use a signal gate to turn the laser off on true, and then turn it off on false, making it false using a delay event, but so far I haven't succeeded. Please help me.

2. V⭕LTIAC

V⭕LTIAC Active Member

This one's pretty easy to make. Have the button send the signal to an on/off event so it can turn off the laser. In the properties menu of the on/off event, there's a caption that says "send signal". So make it send the signal to a time delay event. Time delays are already set to 1 second delay so have it send another signal to another on/off event. This one will target the laser, turning it back on.

I'd love to insert pictures but I don't know how. I hope that was somewhat helpful.

Rexerus likes this.
  3. FBI Light Rock

FBI Light Rock Techno Fury Moderator Beta tester

It's possible to do that using three icons. The first icon, which i assume you already have, is the On/Off Event icon that turns off the laser.

Now create a new icon that is the Time Delay icon (A pink icon with a clock in it). In the properties menu of the first On/Off icon event, there is a section that says "Forward to". There should be a box below it and an arrow at the right hand side of it. Now drag from that arrow to the Time Delay event icon. There should be a red line connecting it and the icon.