How to get more plays on your lvls

Discussion in 'LEVEL EDITOR' started by CUBE MAN OFFICIAL, May 10, 2016.

1. CUBE MAN OFFICIAL

CUBE MAN OFFICIAL Penguin Clony

Yes, Frogminds Choice, but many good lvls don't even get recognized and often end up with less than 50 plays. This thread is for people who have a tough time publishing their levels and getting plays. I have a few ideas:

Republish your lvls:

If there is one way to do this, this is it. You republish your lvls in the Newest Section, hoping to get more plays and more ratings. It may lead to being in Top Rated, Un rated, EXTREME, or casual. I did this with Forgotten and I tell you, it works.

Always rate your levels five.

A five star rating looks better than a un rated level. You also need to go with the current ratings, making it a choice for Casual or EXTREME.

Eye catching Background

I'm a bit of an artist, and I know that a strange colored level will catch your eye out. When I see this, I think of a expert designer that makes good lvls. This has worked also. Make your levels with a strange and exciting back ground.

Do you not allow any of these? Any other suggestions??? :)

2. Vicvic91

Vicvic91 Administrator Staff Member Frogmind

. Tweet about your level using #Badland with a screenshot and your level's link :
    Frogmind will always retweet it on @BadlandGame

. If you want to get a better chance to see your level in Frogmind Choice :
    Take care of the preview of your level (there is a lot of level published every day, and we can't play all of them, so we choose with the preview of each level)
    Also promote your level here in the forum !

Baksbrown likes this.
  3. CUBE MAN OFFICIAL

I don't have a twitter account :(.

I do choose the best preview though.

4. FBI Light Rock

FBI Light Rock Techno Fury Moderator Beta tester